A Mani Mela Bride: Brianna (Final Chapter)

14 Nov

Mani Mela Bride, Brianna, is just now happily married – and she’s back with her final blog on the world of weddings. Catch up with Brianna below:

Even though it’s been nearly two months of wedded bliss for me and my husband, our wedding still feels like it was just yesterday. September 22, 2012 was one of the best days of my life, and I want to share all of the special moments with you. All photos are by Juxtaphotos.

The morning before the wedding was a blur of excitement, laughter, and fun as all the girls got ready for the big day together.

My wedding dress hanging above the wedding venue

My “something blue”

Some of the my accessories

Everything came together once I saw my look. I could not have been happier. Hana from Mani Mela styled both my hair and makeup, and I have never gotten so many compliments as I did on our wedding day. I could not have been happier! I felt like I had transformed into a bride finally, and I felt truly beautiful – how every bride should feel on their wedding day.

Our first look was so emotional – I wanted to run to Jake and hug him as fast as I could, but of course that wouldn’t make for very good pictures or video. 😉 Holding back tears for as long as I could, I walked up and touched him on the shoulder. The look on his face as he turned around is something I will never forget.

Our first look

Before we knew it, pictures had been taken, guests were arriving, and it was time to get ready for our ceremony. Sitting in our prep room with my bridesmaids, the moment was very surreal: I was about to marry the love of my life! It was exciting and nerve-wracking (to think of the 350 pairs of eyes watching us!) – but more than anything I felt so extremely lucky and happy to be in that moment, about to marry the perfect man!

Here we go!

After the ceremony, we were ready to celebrate! It was time to eat, drink, and be married! I couldn’t wait to see how the area had transformed in to a reception room, as I had spent lots of time fretting over the centerpieces, linens, all the little details. I was also excited to hit the dance floor with my friends and family, and of course my new husband.

The space coming together for the reception

This J&B gobo lighting was one of my favorite decor aspects

Our monogrammed wedding cake

Responding to the clinking of glasses 😉

Our first dance

Everyone says it, but you don’t know just what they mean when they say that your wedding day will go by so fast. The day was over and done in the blink of an eye, I couldn’t even believe it. As they say, time flies when you are having fun! It was a perfect day, full of love and celebration with all of our favorite  people. I feel so blessed to have an amazing husband, and I can’t wait to see where our journey together brings us.

I hope that my blog posts have helped you sort through your wedding planning, or perhaps provided you with some ideas for your own big day. It has been my pleasure to share my own planning experiences with all of Mani Mela’s readers. If you have any questions at all, please leave them in the comments section of this blog and I’d be happy to answer them for you.

All the best,

Brianna

2 Responses to “A Mani Mela Bride: Brianna (Final Chapter)”

  1. Azhar November 14, 2012 at 11:40 am #

    Very nice, Brianna.

Leave a comment